All Women All Trails Bloggers are women who are taking long hikes – thru-hikes, section hikes, LASHes (Long-Ass Section Hikes) – and will be writing about it as it happens. Follow along on the journey with our amazing and talented bloggers!

2019

Abby & Amy Washburn

Thru-Hiking the AT

Fifteen-year-old Abby and her mom Amy are thru-hiking the AT together starting in April.

About Abby: “Hello, my name is Abby Washburn, and later this year in April my mom and I will be starting on the Appalachian Trail. I enjoy reading, being outdoors, swimming, writing, and baking. I am fifteen years old and I will be hiking after my high school career is over. My favorite two classes are Spanish and English, and my favorite color is purple.” 

About Amy: Amy Washburn is a recent college graduate who has a wonderful husband of 24 years, four amazing children ranging in age from 15 to 21, and a rescued Heinz 57 dog who loves her better than the rest of the humans in the house. We live in a small town in Maine, and enjoy snowmobiling, camping, motorcycle riding and family time. 

You can see all of Abby and Amy’s posts here.

Amy Banuelos

Thru-Hiking the AT

Hi friends! I’m Amy…an outdoorsy, yet prissy, ice cream addicted, fitness obsessed, adventure seeker. This April, my boyfriend John and I will be attempting a NOBO thru hike on the AT. We are documenting everything from start to finish on our YouTube channel (youtube.com/amyandjohnsadventures) and we’d love for you to tag along!

You can see all of Amy’s posts here.  

Aspin Eno

Thru-Hiking the AT

Aspin is a young writer, who grew up in Michigan. She enjoys hiking, camping, photography, and spending time outdoors with her boyfriend and dog. She has dreams of long distance hiking, with plans to complete a thru-hike of the Appalachian Trail in 2019. You can find her on Instagram (@brokeroaming)Facebook (facebook.com/brokeroaming), or her website (brokeroaming.com).

You can see all of Aspin’s posts here.

Beth Van Rooy

Thru-Hiking the AT

“I’m a Michigan Yooper who lives in the south, so I went from saying “yous guys”  to “y’all.” I met my husband on a blind date, and we love rescuing dogs especially Boston Terriers. I enjoy solving problems, and am always working to connect and help others get healthy and create positive change.

I grew up in Gladstone, Michigan and attended Central Michigan University before getting my Doctor of Chiropractic degree from Palmer in Iowa. I owned and operated 2 successful practices for twelve years in Lexington, Kentucky. I loved my business, but one day I woke up and realized life was passing me by so I sold my practice to take a “mid life moment.”  In the meantime as an entrepreneur at heart, I’m currently developing two new businesses while I coach and train chiropractors.” You can find Beth on YouTubeInstagram, or her website.

You can see all of Beth’s posts here

Katie Barok

Section Hiking the AT

Hi there! My name is Katelyn Barok, but in the hiking world people call me “Rogue.” I am born and raised in New Jersey. I am a Special Education Teacher by trade with a passion for hiking, which explains the name “teacher gone Rogue.” My current goal is to section hike the entire Appalachian Trail on extended weekends, Winter/ Spring Breaks, and my summer break! Follow my adventures in their entirety on roguehikesthetrail.com. Instagram: @katie_barok.

You can see all of Katie’s posts here

Laurie Freeman

Thru-Hiking the AT

Laurie is a naturalist, environmentalist and soon-to-be retiree. She earned a BE in mechanical engineering and a MA in biology (ecology, evolution and behavior). Laurie spent the majority of her career as a professor of biology and environmental science at a small upstate NY community college.  She and her husband Jim built their home (and homestead) using local material and human powered tools, and she continues to practice self-reliance by gardening and beekeeping. Laurie teaches yoga and runs a small herbal medicinal practice in her community. How she finds time to hike is a mystery. You can follow her AT thru hike on trailjournals, Instagram @lauriefreeman and Twitter @LaurieJFreeman.

You can see all of Laurie’s posts here

Pat-Rice Z

Thru-Hiking the AT

Pat-Rice Z is a Jersey girl who has relocated to the DC area. She is a 2019 AT Thru-Hike hopeful who is considering going NOBO or leapfrogging, however the adventure unfolds. You can find her on Instagram @halfway_to_the_sky.

See all of Pat-Rice’s posts here.  

Tali Hunt

Thru-Hiking the AT

Tali Hunt is a crazy girl who loves adventure. Though she grew up in Utah, she moved to central Kentucky in 1999 and has been there ever since.  She and her husband raised four fun and interesting children, who are now grown and off pursuing adventures of their own.  Tali has dedicated the year 2019 to “sectioning thru” on the Appalachian Trail, taking a break from her career as a physician assistant to do so.  She also guides a few times a year for Adventures in Good Company, leading women-specific trips and meeting amazing adventurers from all over. She also loves dogs, growing flowers, kayaking, cycling, and trivia night, where she is most useful as a science/geography/history nerd and fairly hopeless at music or sports questions.

See all of Tali’s posts here

Tara High

Thru-Hiking the AT

“My name is Tara High. I am 55 years old and love being active in the outdoors, cooking and most especially…eating. I am a Texas girl living in a Georgia world and will attempt to thru hike the Appalachian Trail this year (2019). Is this a mid life crisis or just a desire for a big adventure/challenge?? When I find out, I will let you know! If you would like to follow my progress I can be found on FB at Tara E High or Instagram @tarahigh6262. Cheers!!” – Tara AKA SoulShine

See all of Tara’s posts here